Yale University CT

Founded in 1701, Yale University is a private, coeducational institution comprised of three major academic components: Yale College (the undergraduate program), the Graduate School of Arts and Sciences, and the professional schools. Yale also encompasses a wide array of centers and programs, libraries, museums, and administrative support offices. The undergraduate school, Yale College, is the heart of the University. More than 2,000 undergraduate courses in the liberal arts and sciences are offered each year by over 65 departments and programs, forming a curriculum of remarkable breadth and depth. Many of Yale's most distinguished professors teach introductory-level courses.