DePauw University IN

Founded in 1837 by the Methodist Church, DePauw University is a private, selective, coeducational, residential, undergraduate College of Liberal Arts and School of Music. For four years, students and faculty together have the opportunity to study, explore and engage in conversation and challenging discourse. DePauw has a 4-1-4 academic calendar with two 15-week semesters separated by a four-week Winter Term devoted to on-campus course work, internships, independent study, study abroad or volunteer service. With an enrollment of 2,301 men and women, top majors at DePauw include biology, biochemistry, communication and theatre, creative writing, economics, English literature, modern languages, music, political science, and psychology.